courage, volunteerism

Mission Possible: Volunteer!

Tomorrow I’m heading out to First Assembly Church to see if they will allow me to help out. I’ve got tons of meaning handling my children, but eventually I’d like to take a CNA course offered through MMC. I’ll need references. I don’t mind doing food distribution, and general stuff for helpful religious orgs even though I am an agnostic. I grew up subsisting on food pantries, so I know how it works. There are a few other places close to home where I can offer support as well. I’ll check them out and ask around for volunteer opportunities. I can keep busy and earn the references I need, doing some good for the community, without spending too much time out of the house and away from the kids.

Standard

Leave a Reply

