applause

#wonderwoman #appointments #health 

My boy Camden needs a cleaning, probably fillings, and definitely some orthodontic work done. I called his dentist to make an appointment, but could only reach their voice mail. Hopefully someone calls back by the end of the day.

Update: Dentist called! He has an appointment at 11am tomorrow. The office has moved to a building much closer to us now! Nice!

Update: Dental visit done. In the storm no less. With almost everything closed, as well as school, I decided to go early figuring most people had cancelled their appointments and I was right. 😛  Camden had two sm cavities on a couple baby teeth. These teeth are loose and ready to pop out on their own, so there wasn’t a need to fill them.

As for me.

I’ve been ordering contact lenses (circle lenses, to legit Canadian manufacturers) and glasses online for many, many yrs now without a prescription. Some companies, websites and brands have been complete fails, but overall I’d had great success, until recently. I’ve experienced a gradual, but quick lose in eyesight. It could be my cataracts or purely the fact that I’m aging. My eyes have been so dry, uncomfortable and ache every minute of every day. Not to mention how tough it is to greet people as they walk through the hotel doors w/ “Welcome to ((___))!” Whilst not being able to see them.
I’d been calling around, and stopping into places that usually except walk-ins, but over the past few months they’ve all told me they were booked till March-April. I’m impulsive, and impatient; when it comes to ‘my’ needs, I refuse to plan or arrange appointments. For some odd reason I make appointments for my children, but not for me. I need something, I get it. With my children- I refuse to take the risk in not getting it, or fuck it… Till the next time I think about.

Anyhow,

Walmart in Scarborough Maine has an optometrist, and eyewear/lense kiosk! I’m going to try on steel gray AirOptics! There’s a storm abrewing tomorrow so they had cancellations. Lucky me!! Uber will be my ride.

Eye health exam + contact lense exam w/ prescription $150. Tomorrow will be fucking amazing! 🙂 

Update: my visit was perfect. I was honest about my illegal contact lense purchases; of which he was none too pleased. Received one pair of monthlies to go home in. So so comfy. I can actually see now. From -3.50 so -3.75 do to -4.50/-4.75.

Today was a good day. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

